Yeleverything

Dry shampoo is my new best friend

IMG_0477

Before you berate me – I am so late to the dry shampoo party I’m quite ashamed. I tried it before back in my brunette days and was not blown away by it; I found that my hair still felt horrible and that made me desperate to wash it.

Fast forward 4 years and I have converted to the dry shampoo way of life! I saw this bottle on offer in Boots and though I’d give it a go. I’d been reading a couple of reviews and a few people said that Batiste worked better on light hair rather than dark hair. From personal experience I can confirm that this is true! Additionally, Batiste is constantly making an appearance in dry shampoo recommendations so I knew it’d be a trusty brand.

After not washing my hair for two days I decided to give it a few dry shampoo sprays on the third day and I was incredibly impressed with the results. Not only did my hair look fresh, it even felt fresh! This is going to make my weekday work routine 10x easier now that I know I won’t have to spend my time frantically drying my washed hair. My only regret is not buying more bottles with various scents.

I’m aware that Batiste is on the budget end of the dry shampoo world so I’m eager to invest a bit more money and try some other brands, have any of you got any suggestions? Due to its affordable price, I’ll definitely be keeping a bottle in my bag at all times for an emergency hair boost.

Batiste will continue to hold a special place in my heart – you never forget your first dry shampoo. Get yours here: http://www.batistehair.co.uk

 

Leave a Reply

