Yeleverything

Ellie Taylor: This Guy

IMG_1201On Tuesday I ventured to my favourite London spot, Top Secret Comedy Club, to view Ellie Taylor’s preview show before she takes it to the Fringe. After seeing her performance on Live at the Apollo I couldn’t wait to see her live and I was not disappointed.

I don’t want to give away what is discussed throughout the show but the content is topical and hugely relatable (specifically if you’ve sadly lost a lot of your close friends due to the burden of motherhood). Throughout the show the delivery was absolutely effortless and I was incredibly impressed with how seamlessly the material all tied in together. Ellie is charming and charismatic – a refreshing change from other well known figures from Essex. I went to Top Secret with a friend from Fulham (we are like chalk and cheese) and even he remarked “I thought that you were an anomaly because you don’t sound much like an Essex but Ellie Taylor sounds even less Essex than you!” I’m taking that as a compliment.. it’s all about the little wins.

Furthermore, I’m hoping people will see this show and realise that taking the pill on time is something to be proud of and to celebrate! Here’s Ellie’s Live at the Apollo performance – I’m sure there will be many more to come.

Leave a Reply

